Sorry guys…

I haven’t posted on this blog since June 9th! Holy crow! That’s like, what, 3 months. Sorry, I don’t mean to drift off like I do.

I saw that the last thing I posted was about how a reader is never bored. Well, I can assure you that I haven’t been bored. In fact, this past summer was one of my craziest ones yet. I worked 7 days a week at a dog kennel, picking up dog poo and cleaning down the runs, plus bathing the dogs every once in a while which was fun.

But I also read a lot, and I mean a lot!

Some of my favorite books that I read include Neverwhere and The Graveyard Book by Neil Gaiman. Both are fantastically different books, and I loved every word of them. I also read Before You Know Kindness by Chris Bohjalian. I really like him as a writer, but I must say I wasn’t too impressed with this one. It felt like the book was building up to some huge ending, but then we didn’t get that. But it was still an interesting/engaging read, even if the finale was a bit of a let down. There was also Love Letters to the Dead, The Enchanted and The 25th Hour. Love Letters to the Dead was alright, The Enchanted was maddeningly depressing (about death row) and The 25th Hour was pretty amazing. Coming from the author that wrote City Of Thieves, I expected nothing less.

Anyway, you’ll never guess where I am now. eec1

In the Netherlands!!!! I am going to school there for the semester and living in a castle. That’s right, a castle. An actual castle with a moat and swans and watch towers and horses and a beautiful garden, plus everything else castles have (minus the King and Queen). I am in heaven here, just in awe of everything. I can’t believe I get to live here for three months.

Sorry, I don’t mean to brag or sound snobby. I’m just super excited and thought that maybe I could post pictures of some of the places I go, and talk about what I see. If you’re interested, that is.

Anyway, to conclude this long rant, I’d like to ask how your summers were? Read anything good? Go anywhere fun? I’d love to hear about it and get any new book recommendations! 🙂

Peace out!

Leave a Reply

