Alone

Alone

Well, I finished Doctor Sleep a couple of days ago, so I need to boast about that now. If you read The Shining (and liked it) then I’m sure you’ll love Doctor Sleep. It is the sequel to The Shining that follows the story of Danny Torrance, about 30 years after the Overlook Hotel burned to the ground. It’s fantastic writing, as per usual, and the story is superb! Gotta love Stephen King!

Doctor_Sleep

(Now I’m on to reading Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn…I’m already in love with her writing.)

I found this quote the other day on Facebook, posted by the community Literature is My Utopia (https://www.facebook.com/literature.is.my.utopia). That’s a great Facebook group for all who are interested. Anyway, I love Stephen King’s depiction of “being alone.” What do you think?

I’d love to hear some updates from all of you! What are you currently reading? Any greatness in your lives?

Leave a Reply

